NC4M students joined Carlin team which won 2015 MSA Formula single seater championship

Past and present students from The National College for Motorsport formed part of the Carlin winning team at the recent MSA Formula Championship. The 2015 MSA Formula Championship, held across England and Scotland, was a multi-event, Formula 4 open-wheel single seater championship. It featured a mix of professional racing teams and privately funded drivers with the final taking place on 11th October 2015.

The winning race technician team consisted of 7 members, 6 of which were past or current NC4M students and apprentices. This is probably the most successful and professional race teams in the UK currently, and has become one of NC4M’s major employers of apprentices. The college is very proud to have made such a substantial contribution to this team.


Photo from back left:

Harrison Collett (apprentice), Stephen Childs (past apprentice), Unknown, Pedro Montez (work experience student), Rob Hothi, (past apprentice), Matt Ogle, (Race Engineer), Unknown.

Front row from left:

Martin Knapman (Team manager), Colton Herta (3rd in Championship) Trevor Carlin (Team Owner) Lando Norris (Champion), Ben Wilcox (past student), Robbie Latham (past student), Stefan de Groot, (Driver coach), Harvey Spencer, (Race engineer)