Walter Hayes Trophy

The National College for Motorsport is racing in the Walter Hayes Trophy at Silverstone on 1st November. The premier Formula Ford contest attracts competitors from around the world, with the stars of tomorrow battling the Formula Ford masters of today.

The South African driver, Jayde Kruger, is driving the NC4M Formula Ford Van Diemen RF92 this year. Jayde is currently driving in the Porsche Cup in the UK but was an accomplished Formula Ford driver in South Africa before moving to the UK to further his career.

The five NC4M students chosen to prepare and race the car this year are Moss Carey, Ben Lathrope, Pedro Montez, David Scanlon and Callum Wilderspin. The team has already spent some time together successfully testing the car, so they have high hopes of a good result.

For further details about the Walter Hayes Trophy visit